Vulvagun - Cold Moon Over Babylon (2011)
Release: 2011 | Tracks: 12 | Quality: Mp3 | Bitrate: 320 kbps | Total Time: 01:12:09 | Total Size: 166 mb
Genre: Power Metal, Heavy Metal | Label: Blue Freya

Vulvagun: the brand new Metal outfit from Australia are set to release their debut album 'Cold Moon Over Babylon' on Friday May 20th, 2011. The album comprises of 12 tracks of innovative, yet traditional Heavy Metal. Soaring vocal melodies, chunky guitar riffs, screaming solos, thundering drums and bass, and unforgettable songs that will infect your imagination and rip your head off.
Cold Moon Over Babylon is the debut album from Australian Metal band Vulvagun. The album will be available as a stream here at the Vulvagun Myspace website, and will soon be available as a high quality digital download from the website (via iTunes) - as a single download complete with album art work and lyrics, or as individual tracks. You will also be able to purchase the CD from the official Vulvagun website when it is released on May 20th 2011.
Cold Moon Over Babylon has a central theme based on the mythical Lesser Key of Solomon, an ancient text that was later interpreted and used by renaissance scholars to warn of the dangers of demon worship and associated dark arts. The fabled Hammer of Witches is an interpretive subtext and extrapolation of the Key. Within the music and lyrics of Cold Moon Over Babylon, these themes are explored and expanded to include the idea that many of our fears and modern superstitions are a result of the doors to the underworld being opened in the distant past; of the detailed secrets now lost and the struggle to keep our demons, both real and imagined, at arms length.
Cold Moon Over Babylon was recorded at Orbit Studios near Melbourne in Australia and was written, produced and recorded by Wayne Dwyer.
Vulvagun is a band formed by vocalist/guitarist Wayne Dwyer, known for his work in Melbourne metal bands like Sea Wolf, Captain Trips and Wizard Sleeve to name a few. He has also produced/mixed albums and singles for Australian metal bands Luthor, Long Voyage back, Destroyer 666 and many more.


01. Cold Moon Over Babylon (06:54)
02. The Black Pyramid (07:26)
03. Arise Neophyte (05:11)
04. A Murder Of Demons (07:20)
05. Malachi (05:15)
06. Heart Of The Mountain (03:17)
07. Equinox (06:30)
08. Confessions Of A Flesh Eater (05:43)
09. Union Of The Snake (07:08)
10. Of Pain, Transcendence And The Dark Design (07:03)
11. The Transit Of Venus (09:02)
12. Clavicula Salomonis (01:15)

Free File Hosting, Online Storage &amp File Upload with FileServe